Skip to content

Snow Pictures From Madison, Wisconsin

December 1, 2007

sf6.jpg

When I lived on the west side of Madison I always was the first to make foot tracks in the snow.  I thought that perhaps the folks were older in that neighborhood, or just not into the winter weather.  But today as we bounded along in the snow at our new home I found I was making the first tracks again.  Hmmm….

sf5.jpg

The lake edge at winter time.

sf4.jpg

A wonderful old home with even more character in the snow.

sf3.jpg

Wispy sounds.

sf1.jpg

Wasn’t the lifeguard here just recently?

Technorati Tags: , ,

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 1, 2008 5:53 PM

    that snow is nothing here in england in 1995 we had over a a metre it caused havoc on the roads

  2. dlb permalink
    December 11, 2007 8:01 PM

    Nice pictures! I live in Atlanta and enjoy seeing the snowy pictures. My dad lives in Beaver Dam!

  3. December 3, 2007 12:17 AM

    I hope you feel better soon.

  4. December 2, 2007 6:45 PM

    Nice photos–I’m jealous that you were able to get out and enjoy the snow before it turned into that hideous ice-rain mix. I was sick all weekend, but I guess if there was any weekend to get sick, this was it. :)

  5. December 2, 2007 12:58 PM

    Thanks for the photos. What a storm.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

