Skip to content

In Madison’s Ward 28 Deke Rivers Tied For Second In Dane County Clerk’s Race

November 7, 2012

As I have been told, with vote totals like this, there is nowhere to go but up.

Unlike Tommy Thompson who was unable to speak the name of his opponent last night while conceding, I want to congratulate Scott McDonell on his victory.

I want to thank those who came out and voted for my ‘candidacy’.

I did not have to resort to negative ads, or even arrange phone banks.  I did not need to rely on interest groups or even place lawn signs.  Fact is I did not even have to know I was running.

Imagine the vote totals if I had encouraged my fellow citizens through my blog to cast a ballot for me.

Since I did not have an official election night party there was no way for me to replicate the kiss congressman-elect Mark Pocan placed on his partner, and as such James will have to wait until at least 2016 for such fame.

Who knows, maybe McDonell will find a better job, leave the office mid-term, and who better to run for the office than the person who tied for second place for the job in Ward 28?

I wonder if I have friends in Ward 13?

Who says that politics and elections are not fun?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 151 other followers

