Skip to content

Ken Burns Brings The Dead Back To Life

December 6, 2012

There are not enough meritorious words to describe Ken Burns.  I love his devotion to telling a story, detailed research with each project, and  his matchless skills with film-making.  I deeply respect Ken Burns, and consider him a national treasure.

This short video gives more insight into the Ken Burns we know, and love.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. merridee permalink
    December 7, 2012 11:50 AM

    Nice narrative.

  2. PattiLynn_ permalink
    December 7, 2012 4:59 AM

    Okay, I watched again…maybe it’s the run-together sentences that bugs me so bad. Take a breath, take a pause!! It’s really a bad presentation, especially for a film maker like him.

  3. PattiLynn_ permalink
    December 6, 2012 5:53 PM

    I agree, he’s a national treasure. The Big Break video is very insightful. However… Oh my, I do have a *however* to add.

    The info offered is waaaay overwhelmed by his rate of speaking. The guy talks too freakin’ fast. Very distracting to me.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 150 other followers

