Skip to content

Fall Storm Rakes B.B. Clarke Beach, Tossing Canoes Around

November 12, 2015

IMGP4488There was no missing the strong winds this morning that blew in from the southeast accompanying a massive low pressure system.  It was an audible force pressing on the house and making it very apparent that a seasonal change is underway.    The winds today made me think to the times back home when as a child I would press my nose to the window and watch the trees bend and hear the draw of the air from the stove pipe.   Weather of this type always reminds me the excitement Mother Nature provides.

As I lifted our blinds I noted a new object sticking up across the street at B.B. Clarke Beach in the area where the canoe racks were located. Then it dawned on me what I was looking at was the front end of a canoe!

While James continued to make breakfast I headed to the beach with my camera.   It was a mess.

I placed a call to the park ranger for the beach and reported to him the situation.   If one of my neighbors has a canoe or kayak you might head over to the beach and make sure it is OK.

The good news to report that at the time of these photos no trees were impacted by the storm.

IMGP4491

IMGP4489

One Comment leave one →
  1. Solly permalink
    November 12, 2015 12:50 PM

    As Gordon Lightfoot wrote, “T’was the witch of November come stealin’.” More tonight.

Leave a Reply

