Skip to content

Front Page Of S.C. Post And Courier Morning After Debate Misses A Candidate

January 18, 2016

Can you image what it felt like to be Martin O’Malley and wake up to read the local paper from the city where you stood just hours before and not see your picture or name mentioned on the front page?

Needless to say this campaign has not been kind to O’Malley.  I had hoped for more.

In June 2015 I wrote the following.  “I am not one of those deluded ones in the Democratic Party who think it best to place all our eggs in one basket marked Hillary. Therefore I am following my heart with the hope for a nominee with policy credentials, vision, trustworthiness.”

My heart still is there but the lay of the political landscape will not allow my desire this campaign cycle to be met.

SC_PC

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

