Skip to content

Too Much James Bond?

February 13, 2016

What I thought was a gun shot woke me up today at about 6 A.M..

The first thing I asked out loud after sitting up in bed was “James?” He stirred and asked, “What is it?”

I told him what I heard.

Later this morning James alerted me to a chorizo sausage that had fallen off its high perch to the pantry floor. Now it seems my better half is trying to blame my reading of James Bond (Diamonds Are Forever) before bed last night as the reason for my overly-active imagination.

I feel another prohibition on my pursuit of happiness about to be proposed.

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 14, 2016 10:40 AM

    My wife, God bless her, enjoys shows like “Supernatural” and “Grimm” — I for one care less for them. Most nights I sleep like a baby while she tosses and turns and mutters. Coincidence? I think not.

Leave a Reply

