Skip to content

What Does Alabama Gov. Robert Bentley Want Forgiveness For?

April 5, 2016

Alabama Gov. Robert Bentley “made perhaps his most heartfelt apology yet on Monday, repeatedly asking the people of Alabama for forgiveness for the scandal that has engulfed his administration”.  So reports the Birmingham News.

The old lothario pleaded akin to how Jimmy Swaggart might have done so by saying “I’ve asked God to forgive me because that’s the most important thing. I want back in His fellowship. And so I asked God to forgive me. But I asked other people to again forgive me and I’ve already done that and I have truly asked the people of this state – they’re the folks who love me and are the best people in the world – I have asked them to forgive me.”

But all through his political spin remarks Bentley never stated what he needed forgiveness for doing.

Hey Mr. Hands-On-A-Woman’s-Breasts-Other-Than-Your-Wife’s…………resign already. 

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 5, 2016 8:46 PM

    I allow posts that are logical. You have had more than 90% allowed.

    You admit in a post to not knowing anything about Goldberg then start posting crap about the man. Clearly over the years you have not read his work and know nothing about him and yet want me to post your silly comments. Really?

    You portray yourself as not serious when you posted about Trump.

    You have a twisted interest in women who claim to be raped and that I find to be offensive.

    You have demonstrated not to be liberal and even earned your own post for your use of language. https://dekerivers.wordpress.com/2016/03/11/note-to-the-orlin-sellers-of-the-world/

  2. orlin sellers permalink
    April 5, 2016 8:32 PM

    Well know to whom? Clearly you have an aversion to truth and facts. That may not be so well-known since you don’t post any comments that you don’t like or questions how mistaken you clearly are.
    Where’s my last comment on Jeffrey Goldberg? Hidden by you.
    Where’s my comment on the hiring and paying of Trump protesters? Hidden by You
    Where’s your comment on Bill Clinton’s infidelity? Obfuscated by nonsense.
    Where’s the evidence that I have any political affiliation? None, Zero, Zilch.
    I deal in truth and facts not pathological partisan poop. If you can’t deal with it, just say so and I won’t bother you again.
    However, it sure says alot about your political leanings if you can’t deal with honesty and differing opinions and shut all opposition down.

  3. April 5, 2016 7:51 PM

    My views are well known about infidelity.
    My views are well known about wing-nuts who run on the family values platform and then can not keep their pants up.
    My views are also well known about those who abuse their elected positions as with this case where there are serious questions about using state funds to pursue the affair that Bentley has all but admitted.
    I am sorry you have chosen to align yourself with a political party that has so many that face the issue of hypocrisy.

  4. orlin sellers permalink
    April 5, 2016 5:15 PM

    And I’m sure you supplicated to Bill Clinton to do the same thing.

Leave a Reply

