Skip to content

Madison Park Street Explosion And Fire

June 1, 2016

IMGP4926

A huge plume of smoke can be seen over a part of Madison–southwest of my location on the isthmus.  The site of the problem is on the 1800 block of Park Street at all Metal Recycling.  Massive amounts of emergency sirens could be heard blaring.  Minutes prior to that siren activity I heard and felt a large BOOM as I was on my front lawn.    There was no way not to hear or even feel this in the area.  Flames were reported to be 20 feet high.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 1, 2016 10:35 PM

    How kind! Thanks.

  2. Violet permalink
    June 1, 2016 10:15 PM

    I have wanted to drop a note for some time and feel funny to place it here on this news story that is most unfortunate. But I need to let you know that I find you a very professional blogger. I have joined your feed and look forward to reading more of your views that make me think about my own opinions. Thanks

Leave a Reply

