Skip to content

Elvis Presley Enterprises (EPE) Saw Me Coming

March 31, 2017

While shopping tonight in Madison James and I stumbled onto an item I was not aware was even marketed.  But there it was on the shelves beckoning to be picked up.  Always looking at coffee and thinking what might be fun to explore in a mug made the item mighty easy to place in the cart.

I had a genuine laugh when I saw the TCB–Taking Care Of Business— logo on one package renamed Taking Care Of Breakfast.   Meanwhile James is snickering about me being easy picking for marketing. (James said I should feel like a Trump supporter!) We will see what he says in the morning when I am buzzing about the house cleaning, doing laundry, dishes, and  my hand shakes unsteadily as I try and pour the last drops from the carafe while saying, “I think I can paint the house today, too”.

I do want to say in my defense, however, I did not buy the peanut butter and banana flavored package of coffee.    That all might be fine to combine between bread in a fry skillet but there are limits to good taste with coffee.   I think E would agree.

Life is good.  And it is even better with coffee!

 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Scott permalink
    April 6, 2017 8:56 AM

    You have fun with life. I see that as I pass your home and from the way you write. Glad to have you as a part of this neighborhood.

  2. April 1, 2017 11:42 AM

    Thank for asking, Mark. We do not get that channel in our line-up–but have had others ask the same as you and also state they are really enjoying it. I hope you are having fun with it–and that you also have a nice weekend.

  3. Mark E. Bye permalink
    April 1, 2017 7:50 AM

    Have you been watching “Sun Records” on CMT? Good series!

Leave a Reply

