Skip to content

First Democratic Debate 2019

June 26, 2019


Voters will get a chance to see 20 Democratic presidential candidates on stage together in Miami starting tonight.  Ten tonight, ten tomorrow night.  These are the first debates of the 2020 campaign season. There will be no opening statements, 60 seconds to answer questions, 30 seconds for rebuttals, and a one-minute closing statement.

Tonight’s candidates are Cory Booker, Julián Castro, Bill de Blasio, John Delaney, Tulsi Gabbard, Jay Inslee, Amy Klobuchar, Beto O’Rourke, Tim Ryan, and Elizabeth Warren. The moderator is Lester Holt of NBC News. In the first hour, he’ll be joined by questioners Savannah Guthrie of the “Today” show and José Díaz-Balart of Telemundo. The second-hour questioners will be Chuck Todd of “Meet the Press” and Rachel Maddow of MSNBC.

The debate starts at 9 p.m. and will be broadcast on NBC, MSNBC, and Telemundo, and streamed live on Twitter and YouTube.

Comments are closed.

%d bloggers like this: