GOP Presidential Candidate Herman Cain Knows Bupkis About Foreign Policy, Admits He May Have To Learn To Pronounce Names Properly


This happened to appear in my email today, and is just more frosting for the cake.

After everything else we already know about the contenders for the Republican nomination should it surprise anyone that Herman Cain has no real knowledge about international relations….and admits he has “a lot of homework to do”?

Only question I have is how the interviewer, after listening to Cain, did not respond with ‘are you kidding me with these answers’?

Brody: Some of your potential biggest weaknesses out there. What is something you have to shore up?

Cain: I’m working real hard on understanding heads of state, on other countries around the world, being able to pronounce their names properly. Being able to have their proper title when I talk about them in that context. Yes, that is an area that I have not focused on because when I was doing my radio show, foreign affairs didn’t come up that often in terms of what my listeners wanted.

They wanted me to talk about the economy, creating jobs; we talked a lot about immigration. We talked a lot about how do we how do we reform entitlement spending and Medicare. So I’m very conversant on those because I have had to interact with my listeners for five years when I was on the radio. So when it comes to other nations, friend or foe, I have a lot of homework to do, but I’m in the process of doing that homework to get up to speed.

2 thoughts on “GOP Presidential Candidate Herman Cain Knows Bupkis About Foreign Policy, Admits He May Have To Learn To Pronounce Names Properly

  1. Patrick

    A politician who admits he doesn’t know squat? Sounds like a good choice to me. Obama doesn’t seem to know much about international politics either–or what year it is. I would be very leary of any candidate–or president–who said he didn’t have a lot to learn.

  2. CB

    President of the US is a learn on the job type of position? Really? This isn’t flipping burgers or putting toppings on pizza! Please, please, please tell me you are not a registered voter Patrick!

Leave a comment